How to grow a YouTube channel from a TikTok scraper # 2

How to grow a YouTube channel from a TikTok scraper # 2

ยท

2 min read

Hi, guys how are you doing today? If you read my previous post (here is the link if you haven't read it already: How to grow a YouTube channel from a TikTok scraper).

You know what I am trying to accomplish by doing this scrapper. So let me present to you the first cycle of I hope not many algorithms that, I might be using in order to create everything I need.

Here you have the first algorithm idea ๐Ÿ˜€:

YouTube_Automation_Scam_Or_Cash_Cow_Business_PenniesNotPerfection_auto_x2.jpg

Algorithm's first part objectives

  • Discover interesting TikToks
  • Filter them by a specific category
  • Filter by the amount
  • Download them
  • Set a location folder

Steps:

  1. In the first place, should access TikTok API if it is public and we can avoid directly using a scrapper

  2. If the API is available we should locate all viral videos (maybe through likes or views)

  3. Once we automatically filtered all the videos we want, we need to hand pick all the videos related to our channel's main category

  4. Create a folder where all TikToks should be located

  5. Create an option in our algorithm to select the number of videos we want

  6. Download all selected videos in the folder we previously created

*Note: having a download folder helps us when uploading the videos to YT

Algorithm's second part objectives

  • Re-upload videos
  • Prefill data in YT studio
  • Interact automatically with the YT interface or through API

Steps:

  1. Upload video to YT through API

  2. Add generic data to every field

  3. Watch out for copyright

uff!

Here you have it guys, you can see that the steps to get everything up and running aren't any difficult to understand and can really be followed pretty easily. So guys in the following days, I will be uploading step-by-step tutorials on how to implement this algorithm to accomplish what I want.

obvious

Of course, I will be uploading the code base in case you want to play with it, or if you want to become part of the project by doing a PR

That's it for today guys ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿคž, if you want to support me go and read my personal blog, follow me, and be part of the process as well ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜—

ย